birding, birds, everything, personal blogging, travel, writing

Slow Day, Big Memories

11 May 2020.

Greetings from Tucson, Arizona! I drove here to help my mom get everything ready to move. We’ve been balancing the physical labor with a bit of birding, so it more than makes up for it.

Today was a slower day bird-wise, but it was a good one nonetheless.

Mainly, I was productive. In terms of the actual reasons I’m out here (AKA-not for birds), I:

  • swept up all the birdseed and rearranged some of the plants on the balcony
  • helped my mom sort through a ton of toiletry supplies

So that’s something, at least.


Additionally (and more excitingly), I went through and edited 4 & 1/2 videos for a work project. I’m finding that I really enjoy video editing… a product of growing up with my dad (a videographer), I suppose.

I’m quite happy with the videos and photos I managed to get for them. Here’s a couple of my favorites 🙂

96756056_10222277252902894_6044223929956958208_o

My boss & I had just wrapped up a video about birding ethics when we noticed this red fox walking toward us on the trail!

All three of us stopped, and I was able to snap this photo and a quick video, just before it started jogging down a side trail.

96691444_10222291704744181_6960749283540729856_o

This red-headed woodpecker was one of maybe five or six that were coming to a seed pile at a popular birding spot in the park. I wouldn’t generally consider them feeder birds, but these ones were more than willing to stop by for a quick bite to eat.

They are beautiful birds!


That’s all for now!

Happy Birding!

4 thoughts on “Slow Day, Big Memories”

Leave a comment